help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeEvents

Events - Month View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.


January, 2023

Saturday
7
West Shore Sportsmen's Association
10:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Trap Range
Sunday
8
West Shore Sportsmen's Association
8:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Jan Match Indoor Range closed
Saturday
14
More Info
Less Info
come out and help 0800 to 1300
Friday
20
6:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
IDPA style practice for ladies only.
Saturday
21
8:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
This course is being taught by Steve at FR&I. While this email came from a member of the WSSA Board, all contact information is for Steve. All questions should be directed to him.

Maryland Wear and Carry Permit class, PLUS free Utah Concealed Permit License class.

Class is 1/21/2023 from 9:00am to 6:00pm and 1/22/2023, from 9:00am to 5:00pm. If you don’t need the Utah permit (you already have one), the hours on Saturday are 10am to 6:00pm. Current Utah permit holders are welcome to come at 9:00am if you’d like to get a refresher on current Utah law.

You do NOT have to be a WSSA member to enroll, so tell your friends and share the link.

The 16 hour class Maryland class gives you the ability to apply for a Maryland Wear and Carry Handgun Permit. You do NOT have to be a Maryland resident to get a Maryland gun permit. Likewise, Maryland is now SHALL-ISSUE – you do NOT need a good and substantial reason – self-defense is now an acceptable reason. If you are not a prohibited person, you’ll be issued a Maryland permit. However, if you were honorably discharged from the U.S. Military, you are exempt from the training requirement.

My fee for the class is $300. There is also a $50 range/facility fee for WSSA. To make it easier, I’ll collect all the monies and remit the range fees to WSSA.

The licensing fee to Maryland is $75 and the initial permit is good for 2-3 years. Permits in Maryland expire on the last day of your birth month. So, the expiration date of the initial permit will be 2+ years. Renewals are good for 3 years thereafter.

The class covers:

Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Requirements
Criminal & Civil Liabilities
Use of Force
Firearms Safety
Handgun Nomenclature
Handgun Fundamentals
Cleaning & Maintenance
Maryland Law
Defensive Tactics
Range

You will need your handgun, a minimum of 25 rounds of ammunition, and ear and eye protection. Shooting is done on Day 2 only. The qualification course MUST be shot with a center-fire
Saturday
21
West Shore Sportsmen's Association
10:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Trap Range
Sunday
22
8:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
This course is being taught by Steve at FR&I. While this email came from a member of the WSSA Board, all contact information is for Steve. All questions should be directed to him.

Maryland Wear and Carry Permit class, PLUS free Utah Concealed Permit License class.

Class is 1/21/2023 from 9:00am to 6:00pm and 1/22/2023, from 9:00am to 5:00pm. If you don’t need the Utah permit (you already have one), the hours on Saturday are 10am to 6:00pm. Current Utah permit holders are welcome to come at 9:00am if you’d like to get a refresher on current Utah law.

You do NOT have to be a WSSA member to enroll, so tell your friends and share the link.

The 16 hour class Maryland class gives you the ability to apply for a Maryland Wear and Carry Handgun Permit. You do NOT have to be a Maryland resident to get a Maryland gun permit. Likewise, Maryland is now SHALL-ISSUE – you do NOT need a good and substantial reason – self-defense is now an acceptable reason. If you are not a prohibited person, you’ll be issued a Maryland permit. However, if you were honorably discharged from the U.S. Military, you are exempt from the training requirement.

My fee for the class is $300. There is also a $50 range/facility fee for WSSA. To make it easier, I’ll collect all the monies and remit the range fees to WSSA.

The licensing fee to Maryland is $75 and the initial permit is good for 2-3 years. Permits in Maryland expire on the last day of your birth month. So, the expiration date of the initial permit will be 2+ years. Renewals are good for 3 years thereafter.

The class covers:

Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Requirements
Criminal & Civil Liabilities
Use of Force
Firearms Safety
Handgun Nomenclature
Handgun Fundamentals
Cleaning & Maintenance
Maryland Law
Defensive Tactics
Range

You will need your handgun, a minimum of 25 rounds of ammunition, and ear and eye protection. Shooting is done on Day 2 only. The qualification course MUST be shot with a center-fire
Saturday
28
West Shore Sportsmen's Association
10:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Trap Range
Sunday
29
More Info
Less Info
This class will be a combination of dry fire and live fire workshop covering the elements of the concealed carry draw stroke. Dry fire programming, pistol presentation, and methods of improvement will be covered during this workshop. Workshop is limited to 10 patrons due to the limited size of the indoor range.