help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Shopping Cart
cancel
HomeEventsMaryland CCW Class Classroom and Range 1A

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If registration is required or recommended, click the 'Register Now' button to start the process. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Maryland CCW Class Classroom and Range 1A

When:
Saturday, August 13, 2022, 8:00 AM until Sunday, August 14, 2022, 5:00 PM
Where:

Additional Info:
Event Contact(s):
Kent D Hower
Category:
Training
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
Maryland Wear and Carry Permit class. Range 1a only in use for second day. Class is 8/13/2022 and 8/14/2022, from 9:00am to 5:00pm each day. This 16 hour class gives you the ability to apply for a Maryland Wear and Carry Handgun Permit. If you were honorably discharged from the U.S. Military, you are exempt from the training requirement. My fee for the class is $300. There is also a $50 range/facility fee for WSSA. To make it easier, I’ll collect all the monies and remit the range fees to WSSA. The licensing fee to Maryland is $75 and the initial permit is good for 2-3 years. Permits in Maryland expire on the last day of your birth month. So, the expiration date of the initial permit will be 2+ years. Renewals are good for 3 years thereafter. The class covers: Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Requirements Criminal & Civil Liabilities Use of Force Firearms Safety Handgun Nomenclature Handgun Fundamentals Cleaning & Maintenance Maryland Law Defensive Tactics Range You will need your handgun, a minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition, and ear and eye protection. Shooting is done on Day 2 only. The qualification course MUST be shot with a center-fire caliber (so no .22s). In addition to the class, you will need a passport photo and electronic fingerprints taken at a Maryland CJIS approved facility prior to your submission of the application. I will provide a list of approved fingerprint locations. Upon completion of the course, you have 2 years to apply for the permit. DO NOT GET YOUR FINGERPRINTS taken prior to taking the course. If anyone has questions, I (Steve) can be reached at 717-400-5500. Link To register: https://square.link/u/BdZ0qot9?src=sheet