help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeEventsUtah CCW Class

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If registration is required or recommended, click the 'Register Now' button to start the process. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Utah CCW Class

Wednesday, December 8, 2021, 6:30 PM until 10:30 PM

Additional Info:
Event Contact(s):
Kent D Hower
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
Class is 12/8/21 From 6:30 - 10:30.Cost is $100. This class gives you a UTAH non resident permit which has reciprocity with other states (like DE) That PA residents usually want.<br />The Utah class does not require shooting, so no need to bring gun, ammo, or range gear (CCW gun is fine with me).<br />PA residents must have a PA LTC to apply for a UT permit - the UT class certificate is good for 1 year from date of class,so a person who hasn&#39;t gotten their PA LTC but plans to is fine to take the class and submit the paperwork after getting their PA LTC. This does not apply to Maryland residents. My fee for the class is $100, which includes fingerprints. The licensing fee to Utah is currently $63.25 for non-residents and the permit is good for 5 years.<br />The non-resident renewal cost for UT is currently $25 and no training or fingerprints are required for renewals. Utah is unique in that the issuance of permits must be revenue neutral - the state can not make a profit or lose money -therefore, the cost for new and renewal permits changes on occasion, hence my use of &#39;currently.&#39; Set the class time as6:30-10:30, but, in all honestly, we&#39;re often done in 3-3.5 hours. If anyone has questions, I can be reached at717-400-5500.<br />Link To register